“Don’t wait for the perfect moment…” Handmade Bookmark

I love this quote. When we decide to apply this in our lives, we stop waiting for the perfect conditions, and make the best of the now moment, now.

If I was to wait for the perfect moment, where I had the space to organise all my craft stuff around me,  a nice table at a window where I could enjoy the daylight instead of crafting under yellow lights, and a better camera to take better pictures, or my English to be perfect these tutorials wouldn’t be happening. But I decided to do the best I can, with what I have now 😉

Here is my creation for today, I hope you enjoy it because I certainly do 🙂

SAM_4138@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of plain blue cardstock measuring 18cm x 5cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 16cm x 5cm

Printed quote or sentiment measuring 9cm x 3cm

Angled Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Clockworks stamp set by Stampin’ Up!

Slight alterations stamp set by Tim Holtz

Salty Ocean distress ink by Tim Holtz

Night sky ink by Dew Drop VersaMagic

Midnight black ink by Dew Drop VersaMagic

Some sort of glue. I used snail and mini glue dots.

Snail refills available here.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I started with a piece of blue cardstock measuring 18cm by 5cm.

SAM_4091@

 

Punched it with the Angled Tag Topper Punch.

SAM_4093@

 

And stamped it with one of the background stamps from the Light Alterations stamp set, using the Night Sky ink.

SAM_4098@

 

I then stamped the tore white piece of cardstock measuring 16cm x 5cm, with other background stamp from the same Light Alterations stamp set, and the Salty Ocean distress ink. Sponging the edges with the same ink.

SAM_4102@

 

Then, ripped the top and bottom of my printed quote, and inked the edges with the Salty Ocean distress ink.

SAM_4108@

 

After assembling the three layers and gluing them, I used the clock from the Clockworks stamp set using the Midnight Black ink.

SAM_4121@

 

And stamped two gear-wheel from the same stamp set, with the  Midnight black ink,  in a piece of scrap paper, punched it out with the 3/4″ circle punch, adhered it to another piece of scrap punched out with the 7/8″ scallop circle punch, inked the edges and attached them with glue dots to the top of my bookmark.

 

Achieving this final result.

SAM_4138@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise, xx

2 thoughts on ““Don’t wait for the perfect moment…” Handmade Bookmark

Leave a Reply

