“Not all those who wander are lost” Handmade Bookmark

Hello everyone,

Denise here with another bookmark 🙂

 

Today’s project

L5.3@

Materials & tools used:

A piece of white cardstock measuring 18cm x 5cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 14,5cm x 4cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 12cm x 3,5cm (before tearing)

Printed quote or sentiment measuring 8,5cm x 2cm

Scalloped Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

World Map background stamp by Stampin’ Up!

Old Paper distress ink by Tim Holtz

Vintage Photo distress ink by Tim Holtz

Brushed Corduroy distress ink by Tim Holtz

Black Soot distress ink by Tim Holtz

Pearlescent Chocolate ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Some sort of glue. I used snail adhesive.

Snail refills available here.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I started my first layer with a piece of white cardstock measuring 18cm x 5cm and punched both ends with the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch.

L1.1@

 

Which I distressed with the Old Paper distress ink,

L1.2@

 

Vintage Photo distress ink for the edges,

L1.3@

 

and the back.

L1.4@

 

I then moved to the second layer, the piece of white cardstock measuring 14,5cm x 4cm, and stamped the World Map background stamp on it with the Pearlescent Chocolate ink.

L2.1@

 

Distressed it with Old Paper distress ink,

L2.2@

 

and Vintage Photo distress ink for the edges.

L2.3@

 

Moving on to the third layer, I crumpled the piece of white cardstock measuring 12cm x 3,5cm, that I tore first, to get the creases effect.

L3.1@  L3.2@

 

And started the distressing with the Vintage Photo distress ink,

L3.3@

 

and as you can see on the top right corner above, I almost forgot to snap the picture before using the Brushed Corduroy distress ink to distress the rest of the paper.

L3.4@

 

For the printed quote piece I used  the Old Paper distress ink, and inked the edges with the ink pad itself.

L4.1@

 

Then, I just had to assemble all layers. And voilà!

L5.3@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise, xx

 

2 thoughts on ““Not all those who wander are lost” Handmade Bookmark

  1. Olá Denise, tenho tido muita dificuldade em contactar-te, pois não sei o teu e-mail.
    Queria agradecer a amabilidade que tiveste em deixar no Meu Estaminé, a tua receita de Mostarda Caseura. Gostei muito. Não sabia que se podia fazer com água! Eu acho o vinagre de maçã muito ácido e forte, por isso prefiro o de Champanhe como a Darina Allen recomenda. Mas vou experimentar e publicar a tua receita, se me autorizares. Parece-me mais “light”.
    desculpa o meu comentário não ter nada a ver com o teu tema. Eu adoro estas Artes que partilhas connosco, mas não domino bem o inglês, para conseguir traduzir tudo!
    Obrigada por me acompanhares aí de tão longe. Beijinhos da Bombom

    Like

    • Ola Bombom,
      Que bom ve-la por aqui! Eu pensava que dominava o ingles, mas agora que estou esclarecida vou ter mais atencao ao que partilho consigo.
      Eu tambem nao gosto muito do vinagre de maca, prefiro o nosso vinagre de vinho, aquele bem barato e’ o meu favorito.
      Pode contactar-me onde quiser, nao tem problema algum que o comentario nao tenha nada a ver com o tema, mas se preferir o meu email e’ sdenisesilva@gmail.com 🙂

      Publique a vontade, nao precisa autorizacao alguma. Espero que goste tanto da mostarda como eu. Se achar que esta muito forte e’ uma questao de deixar passar mais tempo. Para que possa ter idea, pode experimentar uma vez por semana para ver a diferenca.

      E’ com grande prazer que a acompanho, E’ uma delicia recebar a ligua portuguesa dessa forma.

      Beijinhos

      Like

Leave a Reply

