“A Friend is the one who comes in…” Handmade Bookmark

I keep feeding my obsession, one bookmark at the time ūüėČ

Today’s creation

SAM_4048@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of plain navy cardstock measuring 20cm x 5cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 19cm x 6cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 16.5cm x 4cm

Printed quote or sentiment measuring 14cm x 3cm

Angled Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Manuscript Backgrounds stamp set by Artemio, or En Francais background stamp by Stampin’ Up!

Lightning Black ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Chipped sapphire distress ink by Tim Holtz

Some sort of glue. I used snail.

Snail refills available here.

 

Step by step tutorial:

For the first layer I used a 20cm by 5cm plain navy cardstock, and punched it with the Angled Tag Topper Punch.

SAM_3998@

 

This is the result you get.

SAM_4003@

 

On my mat that is in inches ūüėČ ¬†(sorry¬†I can’t do measurements in inches unless it’s a whole number… It happens.)

SAM_4012@

 

I then stamped the white cardstock, measuring 19cm x 6cm, with the Manuscript Backgrounds stamp, and the Lightning Black ink. And tore all four sides until it fitted as I liked on top of the first layer.  I cut this piece of paper this size, so I have space to tear it.

SAM_4021@

 

Attached the stamped piece on the first layer.

SAM_4025@

 

I placed my printed quote on top of white cardstock (already tore on one side) to see the size I needed.

SAM_4033@

And I tore the other side.

SAM_4034@

 

The top and the bottom as well, until I was happy with the result.

SAM_4030@

 

That tore white piece of cardstock was then distressed with the Chipped sapphire distress ink.

SAM_4039@

 

And the printed quote attached to it.

SAM_4042@

 

This was the final result.

SAM_4048@

 

Find my Facebook like page here

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

