“The journey of a thousand miles begins with a single step” Handmade Bookmark

Let’s get there one step at the time, shall we?

Here is today’s creation

L5.3@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of white cardstock measuring 18cm x 5cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 8,5cm x 4,5cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 7,7cm x 3,3cm

Printed quote or sentiment 7cm x 3cm

Scalloped Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

3/4″ Footprint punch by Woodware

Wold Map background stamp by Stampin’ Up!

Black Soot distress ink by Tim Holtz

Antique Linen distress ink by Tim Holtz

Walnut Stain distress ink by Tim Holtz

Midnight Black ink by Dew Drop VersaMagic

Some sort of glue. I used snail adhesive and liquid glue

Snail refills available here.

 

Step by step tutorial:

Once again I started with a piece of cardstock measuring 18cm x 5cm that I punched with the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch.

L1.1@

 

And that I distressed on both sides with the Black Soot distress ink by Tim Holtz. You don’t need to do this if you have black cardstock… I didn’t have so I made it. How crafty am I?

L1.2@

 

The piece of white cardstock measuring 8,5cm x 4,5cm is for the second layer. I used Antique Linen distress ink to distress this piece, and ran the ink pad on the edges.

L2@

 

I then used the Walnut Stain distress ink on the piece of white cardstock measuring 7,7cm x 3,3cm to make the third layer.

L3@

 

And again the Antique Linen distress ink for the printed quote, using the ink pad on the edges.

L4@

 

Using pieces of scrap paper, I stamped the World Map background stamp in one, and distressed both with Antique Linen distress ink, the plain piece of scrap I distressed on both sides.

L5.1@

 

I distressed the piece of scrap paper on both sides, so I could have a left and right foot by tipping over one of them.

L5.2@

 

The piece with the map I ripped in small bits, inked the edges and added to the assembled bookmark.

L5.3@

 

Find my Facebook like page here

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

