“Wherever you go, go with all your heart.”

 

Today’s creation

SAM_4216@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of plain green cardstock measuring 14,5cm x 5cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 14cm x 4,5cm

A piece of white cardstock measuring 14cm x 3,5cm

Printed quote or sentiment measuring approximately 6cm x 4cm

A piece of scrap paper from your first layer measuring 6cm x 4cm

Decorative Label Tag Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Small Heart Punch by Stampin’ Up!

3/16 inch Corner Punch by Stampin’ Up!

World Map background stamp by Stampin’ Up!

Midnight Black by Dew Drop VersaMagic

Brushed Corduroy distress ink by Tim Holtz

Bundled Sage distress ink by Tim Holtz

Some sort of glue. I used liquid glue and mini glue dots.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I started the first layer with  the piece of plain green cardstock measuring 14,5cm x 5cm and rounded the corners.

SAM_4141@

 

I then stamped the two pieces of white cardstock with the World Map background stamp.

SAM_4148@  SAM_4151@

 

Using the Brushed Corduroy distress ink in the larger piece, and the Bundled Sage distress ink in the narrowest piece.

SAM_4167@

 

Because I’m cutting a piece of cardstock for the first layer from a A4 sheet, I have a piece of scrap that’s the ideal to punch out the tag with the Decorative Label Tag Punch.

SAM_4154@

 

I then punched out my quote, again using the Decorative Label Tag Punch, and I punched the sentiment again on both sides to make it smaller, so I can put it on top of the other tag. I also had to trim a little bit on the top and bottom because when I printed out my quotes I didn’t give enough space in between the quotes, my mistake, but in paper craft there is no such thing as mistakes, we adapt instead.

SAM_4161@

 

For a final touch I punched out a heart with the Small Heart Punch.

SAM_4165@

 

Layered and glued everything, ending up with this final result.

SAM_4216@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

