“Silent gratitude isn’t much use to anyone” Handmade Bookmark

Hello everyone ūüôā

Today is a very special day, at least for me anyway. The 16th of May is my birthday, for that reason today I wanted to bring a gratitude quote, so here it is!

Have fun and thank you for sticking around with me.

Today’s creation

SAM_4585@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of Early Espresso¬†cardstock measuring 21cm x 5cm¬†by Stampin’ Up!

A piece of Crumb Cake¬†cardstock measuring 18,5cm x 4,5cm by Stampin’ Up!

A piece of Very Vanilla cardstock measuring 10,5cm x 4,5cm¬†by Stampin’ Up!

Printed quote or sentiment measuring 4cm x 3,5cm

A piece of Early Espresso scrap paper¬†by Stampin’ Up!

A piece of Whisper White scrap paper¬†by Stampin’ Up!

Scalloped Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Curly Label Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Oval Scallop Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Oval Large Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Around the Page Loops Border punch by Martha Stewart

Music Background stamp set by Artemio

Dictionary4me stamp set by The Stamps of Life

**The word Thanks from the Thanks4twoyears stamp set by The Stamps of Life

Coffee Bean ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Pearlescent Chocolate ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Walnut stain distress ink by Tim Holtz

Some sort of glue. I used snail and liquid glue.

Snail refills available here.

* The cardstock I used is from a collection called Neutrals, available in A4 and 12×12 size.

** You won’t find this stamp available as this is a thank you gift from¬†The Stamps of Life. ¬†As the name indicates that was my two years gift for¬†being a subscriber. but I’m sure we all have stamp sets with the word ‘thanks’.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I started my first layer punching the Early Espresso cardstock, measuring 21cm x 5cm, with the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch.

SAM_4560@

 

Using the Crumb Cake cardstock, measuring 18,5cm x 4,5cm, I stamped it with the  Dictionary4me stamp, using Pearlescent Chocolate ink, and sponged the edges with Walnut stain distress ink.

SAM_4565@

 

For the third layer I used a piece of Very Vanilla cardstock, measuring 10,5cm x 4,5cm, stamped the Music Background stamp set with Coffee Bean ink. Once the ink was dry I used the Around the Page Loops Border punch on the right hand side of the paper, and sponged the edges with Walnut stain distress ink.

SAM_4569@

 

I then punched out my quote with Curly Label Punch, and again sponged the edges with Walnut stain distress ink.

SAM_4573@

 

The quote wasn’t enough for me, so I added a thank you by stamping the word on a piece of scrap paper and then punching it out with the¬†Oval Large Punch, then I punched another piece of scrap paper with the¬†Oval Scallop Punch, and assembled everything.

On the piece that has the loops I used liquid glue because this is a very strong glue that turns invisible after drying, the last thing I would wanted was the loops sticking¬†everywhere ūüėČ

SAM_4580@

 

Here is the final result.

SAM_4585@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

2 thoughts on ““Silent gratitude isn’t much use to anyone” Handmade Bookmark

Leave a Reply

