Thanks! ~ Card

Hi!

One of my birthday gifts was the Paris to London stamp set by Tim Holtz, and I’m loving it!

Here is one of the cards I already made.

007@

This is a A7 card.

Materials used on the making of this card:

008@  009@

 

Quick notes:

I started by stamping the flag with Aged Mahogany distress ink, as many times as needed until the card is filled.

I then stamped the Big Ben twice with Vintage Photo distress ink.

The guard and the word ‘London’ were stamped with Black Soot distress ink.

I distressed a piece of scrap paper with the Aged Mahogany distress ink, stamped the word ‘thanks’, inked the edges with Vintage Photo distress ink, and punched it out with the Oval Large punch.

Because I used a dark cardstock, I added a white layer on the inside.

I used liquid glue to assemble all the layers

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

