“She believed she could so she did” Handmade Bookmark

Hi there!

This quote is my tribute to all women out there. Yes, because we are these fantastic beings who can handle this life in a multi-task role.

Here is my creation for today ūüôā

SAM_4544@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of plain green cardstock measuring 17,5cm x 5cm

A piece of yellow cardstock measuring 16cm x 5cm

Printed quote or sentiment measuring 7cm x 3cm

Angled Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Bitty Butterfly punch by¬†Stampin’ Up!

Papillon Potpourri stamp set¬†by Stampin’ UP!

Pearlescent Thyme ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Graphite black ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Black gel pen

Some sort of glue. I used snail and liquid glue.

Snail refills available here.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I punched the green cardstock, measuring 17,5cm x 5cm, with the Angled Tag Topper Punch for the first layer.

SAM_4511@

 

Tore the right hand side on the yellow cardstock for the second layer.

SAM_4514@

 

Attaching it to the first layer. Inked the quote’s edges with¬†Pearlescent Thyme¬†ink.

SAM_4519@

 

I then stamped one of the small butterflies from the Papillon Potpourri stamp set on a piece of green cardstock, with Graphite black ink, and punched them out with the Bitty Butterfly punch.

SAM_4527@

 

I keep the scraps from other projects, so I had these left¬†over butterflies, I used them to stamp the¬†butterfly’s antennae.

SAM_4528@  SAM_4530@

 

The last bit was to glue the punched out butterflies and doodling their movements with a black gel pen.

SAM_4544@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

