” Everything you want is on the other side of fear.” Handmade Bookmark

 

I am in love with this bookmark, this one is one of my favourites!

Today’s creation

7@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of Early Espresso from the Neutrals collection, measuring 19,5cm x 5cm

A piece of Very Vanilla, measuring 17cm x 4,5cm

Printed quote or sentiment about 12cm x 3cm

Angled Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Old Wall Stamp by Inkylicious

Hardware clear stamp set by Clear Art Stamps

Walnut Stain distress ink by Tim Holtz

Pumpkin Spice ink by Dew Drop VersaMagic

Midnight Black by Dew Drop VersaMagic

Some sort of glue. I used snail adhesive and liquid glue

Snail refills available here.

 

Step by step tutorial:

Once again I start my first layer by punching the piece of brown cardstock, measuring 19,5cm x 5cm, with the Angled Tag Topper Punch.

1@

 

For the second layer I start by tearing my quote to use it as a guide on where am I going to stamp, and in this case I even made a mark that I erased later. Then I stamped the door handle from the Hardware clear stamp set, using Midnight Black ink.

2@ 3@ 4@

 

To stamp the wall on the background I had to use a piece of paper to avoid stamping on top of the door handle. Here I used the Old Wall Stamp, and Pumpkin Spice ink. Then I just inked the edges with the same ink.

6@

 

The edges of my quote were sponged with Walnut Stain distress ink.

5@

 

I just love the bookmark after it’s assembled.

7@

 

 

Find my Facebook like page here

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise

7 thoughts on “” Everything you want is on the other side of fear.” Handmade Bookmark

  1. WOW absolutely incredible. Just luvvvv how you did your cover you have definately inspired me to attempt making my own when I publish my book in September. Thank you, thank you, thank you and a special thanks for following my blog. Still working in it and hoping to improve on it in the very near future xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

