Shadow Work ~ Notebook Cover

Here is another cover I made for my notebook. I’m going to need to practice a bit more with this kind of backgrounds, but for now these will do.

 

041@

 

I could not handle this cover, so anything made by me suits me better!

004

 

This is just the distressing part, and for this part I used: Broken China, Stormy Sky, Chipped Sapphire, Black Soot, Dusty Concord and Vintage Photo distress inks by Tim Holtz. For cardstock I used Whisper White.

001@

 

To make the moon, I just punched out a circle from two or three post-it notes, and I just tore a piece of paper to use as a mask for my mountains.

003@  002@

 

I coloured the owl with some Promarkers. The owl was one of the stamped images that Frédérique, from the Bubble Scrap, sent to me a while ago. So I just cut it out and glued it on my cover with liquid glue.

For the title I used my stamps from The Stamps Of Life. The trees and leaves stamps are from a Create-a-Scene stamp set called Trees by Creative Expressions.

041@

 

I then used the post-it notes from where I punched out my circle to make my sun, for the back of my notebook.

009@

 

Re-using the same circle I covered my sun so I could distress around it.

010@

 

For this part I used: Mustard Yellow, Ripe Persimmon, Spiced Marmalade, Picked Raspberry, Shaded Lilac, Seedless Preserves, Broken China, Stormy Sky, Forest Moss and Peeled Paint distress inks by Tim Holtz. Again for the mountains I just tore some scrap paper to use as masks. I find it very difficult to make step by step tutorials for these things, mainly because I end up forgetting to stop to take pictures…

045@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

2 thoughts on “Shadow Work ~ Notebook Cover

  1. Hey Denise, love what you wrote along the top of your blog! Great landscapes and I really like the tutorial pics 🙂 Thanks so much for posting to my Facebook wall. I’ll include your piece in my next customer creation blog post with a link to your blog. You’ll also be a part of the May draw for a free stamp. I post the winner on the first of next month: http://www.designsbyryn.blogspot.com

    Like

    • Hi Ryn,
      Thank you! Looking forward to make more projects with your wonderful stamps!
      I have to admit that I’m not a big fan of rubber stamps… I love, good quality, clear stamps, but your designs are irresistable!

      Like

Leave a Reply

