Bonus Post ~ Handmade Soap Packaging

Hi there!

How was your Sunday? Mine? Well, I spent it making paper bags to package my handmade soap. These bags are so cute you could use them for so many different things! Your imagination is the limit 😉

041@

 

I started by cutting the paper to the size I needed, in this case 19cm x 19cm, then I scored and folded. You can find the video tutorial on Elaine’s blog. It might not seem the same project, but it is, I promise you. If you look closer there is a picture of a smaller bag similar to this one, and the different aspect has to do with the size.

002@

 

Then I printed out my labels and cut them.

005@

 

Inked the edges,

008@

 

and glued them on the paper bags.

011@

 

Time to stamp 🙂

017@

 

Punched out some mini flowers and lifted them up.

019@  022@

 

Now, this was the most time-consuming thing I have ever made. The attempts to get that string passing through that hole… I then used the red Sticky Strip to secure the string. After six bags I had to stop… I have time to finish the rest…

033@

 

Testing the look of the tissue paper look.

041@ 044@

 

Blue is for the boys and pink for the girls.

055@  050@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

