“She Believed She Could, So She Did” Handmade Bookmark smaller size

Hi,

I have no idea how I did this, but I managed to used the same quote… I guess I was distracted. Anyway, it’s done. So, let’s just call it a smaller size. It is smaller than my usual bookmarks, which is great for smaller books. Books come in all sizes anyway.

Today’s creation

SAM_4708@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of pink cardstock measuring 15cm x 4cm

Printed quote or sentiment measuring about 7cm x 3cm

Flowers2share stamp set by The Stamps Of Life

Daisies4you stamp set by The Stamps Of Life

Papillon Potpourri stamp set by Stampin’ Up!

Bitty Butterfly punch by Stampin’ Up!

Whisper White ink by Stampin’ Up!

Pearlescent Lavender ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Pearlescent Orchid by Dew Drop Brilliance

White gel pen

Some sort of glue. I used snail adhesive and liquid glue.

Snail refills available here.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I started by stamping the border from the Flowers2share stamp set, with Pearlescent Lavender ink on the piece of pink cardstock measuring 15cm x 4cm.

SAM_4693@

 

I then trimmed my quote, inked the edges with Pearlescent Orchid, and attached it to my first layer.

SAM_4696@

 

Using a strip of scrap paper, I stamped one of the small butterflies from the Papillon Potpourri stamp set, with the same Pearlescent Lavender ink. I dried it with my heat gun, and punched them out with the Bitty Butterfly punch.

SAM_4704@

 

I glued the butterflies, doodling the movements with a white gel pen. Then, I grabbed a tiny flower from the Daisies4you stamp set, stamping it with Whisper White ink. To finish I inked the edges with the Pearlescent Orchid, and I love the result!

SAM_4708@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise

Leave a Reply

