Happy Birthday ~ Girl Card

Today I bring you a card made with a fun technique that can be used in a multitude of ways. Try it out and have fun!

015@

This is a A7 card.

Materials used on the making of this card:

 

017@

Quick notes:

I started by spraying the white cardstock with the Picked Raspberry re-inker, that I mixed with alcohol in the Stampin’ Spritzer Bottle.

Then I punched out a couple of butterflies and flowers, displayed them on my ‘white’ cardstock, that at this point was more pink, and mixed the Seedless Preserves re-inker with the alcohol, and sprayed it on top of the cardstock. Once done, I removed the butterflies and the flowers.

It was time now to stamp the word ‘Happy Birthday’ on a piece of white scrap paper, inked the edges with the same ink, Pearlescent Purple.

I had a piece of scrap of the Wisteria Wonder cardstock from the Subtles collection, so I punched it out with the Oval Scallop punch.

I had some flowers left over, that I had stamped and punched out, from another card. So, I added one that was stamped with the Pearlescent Purple ink.

To finish I assembled everything with liquid glue.

 

Find my Facebook like page here

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

