“It’s better to be unhappy alone than unhappy with someone.” Handmade Bookmark

Today I bring you another quote by Marilyn Monroe.

Today’s project

049@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of Basic Black cardstock measuring 14cm x 5cm

A piece of Crumb Cake cardstock measuring 12.5cm x 4.5cm

Printed quote or sentiment measuring 8.5cm x 3cm

Angled Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

Mini flower Punch from the Itty Bitty Shapes pack by Stampin’ Up!

Manuscript Backgrounds stamp set by Artemio, or En Francais background stamp by Stampin’ Up!

Black Soot ink by Tim Holtz

Embossing ink by Stampin’ Up!

Clear embossing powder by Stampin’ Up!

Embossing Buddy by Stampin’ Up!

Heat Gun Tool by Stampin’ Up!

Some sort of glue. I used Liquid Glue and Glue Dots.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I punched out the first layer, measuring 14cm x 5cm, with the Angled Tag Topper Punch.

032@

 

For the second layer I stamped the Manuscript Backgrounds stamp, with the embossing ink, and in this case it looks like a water mark, many times is hard to see the stamped image when we use clear embossing ink.

For a better work I suggest you to use an anti static pillow, so the embossing powder only sticks to the ink. We just have to run the pillow on the paper before stamping it.

022@

 

I then placed an A4 computer sheet under my layer and covered it with the clear embossing powder.

023@

 

Then I removed the excess of powder from my layer tapping it off on my A4 sheet of paper, so I could return the powder to its jar.

027@

 

I heat embossed it, tore the top and bottom, and sponged the edges with Black Soot ink.

029@  031@

 

I also tore the top and bottom of my quote, and sponged the edges.

035@

 

Assembled all layers with liquid glue.

038@

 

Punched out six mini flowers, inked the edges, and lifted them with the back of my pricking tool.

040@

 

Attaching them with mini glue dots on the opposite corners of my quote.

050@

 

And Voilà! I love it.

049@

*I only use clear mount stamp sets, however Stampin’ Up! also has the same stamp sets in wood mounting version. If you would prefer this option and can’t find it, let me know and I’ll get you the direct link.

** If you are not in the UK and still want to order with me, stampin’ Up! also has a Heat Gun Toll with the EU Plug. Let me know if you need help with this.

***The cardstock used in this project it is part of the Neutrals Collection available in A4 and 12×12 size

 

Find my Facebook like page here

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help you with.

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

