“Friends are the most important…” Handmade Bookmark

“Friends become our chosen family” is another way of putting it 😉

Today’s project:

SAM_4886@

 

Materials & tools used:

A piece of Always Artichoke cardstock measuring 17.5cm x 5cm

A piece of Pistacho Pudding cardstock measuring 15.5cm x 4,6cm

Printed quote or sentiment measuring 7,5cm x 3cm

Scalloped Tag Topper Punch by Stampin’ Up!

1″ circle scalloped punch

tea4two stamp set by The Stamps Of Life

moretea4us stamp set by The Stamps Of Life

minis4circles stamp set by The Stamps Of Life

Pearlescent  Thyme ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Lightning Black ink by Dew Drop Brilliance

Shabby Shutters distress ink by Tim Holtz

Some sort of glue. I used liquid glue.

 

* Always Artichoke is a cardstock from a collection called Regals, offered in different sizes.

** Pistachio Pudding is a cardstock from a collection called In Colours, offered in different sizes.

 

Step by step tutorial:

I punched my piece of Always Artichoke cardstock measuring 17.5cm x 5cm, with the Scalloped Tag Topper Punch.

SAM_4855@

 

Trimmed my quote to 7,5cm by 3cm, and sponged the edges with Shabby Shutters distress ink.

SAM_4858@

 

I then moved to the second layer, the piece of Pistacho Pudding cardstock measuring 15.5cm x 4,6cm, and stamped the cup, the steam and the heart from the tea4two stamp set, the teabag from the moretea4us stamp set, and attached the quote.

SAM_4861@

 

Then I had the 1″ circle scalloped punch and the minis4circles stamp set on my hands, so I went ahead I stamped the word ‘Laugh’ and the circle of  hearts in a scrap piece of Pistacho Pudding cardstock, punched it out and inked the edges with Pearlescent Thyme ink, gluing it on the top right hand side.

SAM_4886@

 

Find my Facebook like page here

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

