Toilet Paper Roll Book ~Lessons in Life from Dr. Seuss~ [Cover]

This is the cover, ironically it was the last thing I made.

052@ 053@ 058@

 

For my first layer, the 9cm x 6.5cm piece of white cardstock, I used the Manuscript Background stamp (by Artemio), stamped with Pearlescent Lavender ink (by Brilliance), and distressed with Dusty Concord and Seedless Preserves distress ink.

Cover (50)@

 

Then I stamped the Music Background stamp from the same stamp set, directly with Seedless Preserves distress ink on a piece of brown paper. You can get this brown paper form the most varied places. When I receive a package with it, and I always do on my Stampin’ Up! orders, I iron it and save it for craft projects, or to stamp and make wrap paper 😉  I really like the look of the tore paper.

Cover (54)@

 

I kept the same colours for my title.

Cover (55)@

 

For the first insert page, I used one of my personal stamp and the flowers from the swirls4words (by The Stamps of Life). For the reverse I left a blank page… Perhaps for a personal and handwritten note.

Cover (47)@

 

Reverse side of the cover.

062@ 063@

 

Here I started with one of the backgrounds from the backgrounds2build (by The Stamps of Life), stamped with Scattered Straw distress ink.

Cover (36)@

 

Using another stamp from the same set, I stamped the dots with Tea Dye distress ink.

Cover (38)@

 

I used some of the stamps from the Joy Ride stamp set (by Hero Arts) with Vintage Photo and Walnut Stain distress ink, inking the edges with the Walnut Stain.

Cover (40)@

 

To attach the heart toggle clasp, I used the 1/8 (3.2mm) circle punch, then I secured the heart with some Baker’s twine, that I glued to a piece of cardstock  punched out with the 1/2″ Circle Punch, with glue dots, adding some liquid glue on top of the twine to make sure it wouldn’t come off. After allowing the glue to dry I adjusted the length of the string with some knots, and a brad to make it shorter and hold it in place.

Cover (59)@ Cover (62)@ Cover (66)@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

