Toilet Paper Roll Book ~Lessons in Life from Dr. Seuss~ [Sheet 1]

Sheet 1 and insert page.

068@ 084@

 

I started this layer by stamping the feather from the Fine Feathers stamp set, with orange ink (by Versa Color).

Page 1 (2)@

 

That I embossed with the Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, using the Big Shot.

Page 1 (4)@ Page 1 (5)@

 

Distressing it with Shabby Shutters.

Page 1 (9)@

 

For my quote I maintained the Shabby Shutters, and added Mustard Seed distress ink.

Page 1 (11)@

 

Just because I love feathers, I used one of the feathers from the Feathers die cut set (by Spellbinders), and distressed it with Mustard Seed and Spiced Marmalade distress ink.

Page 1 (14)@

 

This is the front of the page after assembled.

065@

 

For this page insert decoration, I started by using the heart mask and Festive Berries distress ink,

Page 1 (32)@

 

I then used the same Festive Berries distress ink to distress on top of the hearts, Black Soot for the edges, and punched out the three hearts with the, now retired, small heart punch.

Page 1 (35)@

 

Some Stickles on top of the hearts and this one was ready.

066@

 

Reverse of the page.

084@

 

For this one I distressed the background with Mustard Seed, used some Washi tape on the bottom. The cage, the bird and the flourish are die cuts.

Page 1 (17)@

 

For the shining look I used the Vanilla Shimmer Smooch Spritz, I’m in love with this stuff!

Page 1 (22)@

 

To finish I added the small flowers and 2mm black gems.

069@

 

For the second insert page, I kept on the theme, but this time reversed the colours, using Black Soot for the hearts.

Page 1 (38)@

 

And Festive Berries distress ink for the background, that I embossed in the Big Shot with the Crackle embossing folder (by Darice)

Page 1 (41)@ 085@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

