Pretty Mess ~Journal

I did a pretty mess here, and I love it!

SAM_6419@ SAM_6424@

 

For the title I started by running a piece of white cardstock, measuring 12.5x 5cm, with one of the On the Edge Die – Torn Notebook dies through the Big shot. I distressed that piece with Scattered Straw. I then punched out the letters of my printed title with the 3/4 circle Punch, and used the same ink for the edges.

 

SAM_6344@

 

I then pulled out the It Is Written Stamp set and the Tea Dye distress ink.

SAM_6350@

 

And used Stampin’ Dimensionals to attach the title.

SAM_6351@

 

Finishing this part with some Vintage Photo on the edges.

SAM_6414@

 

Distressing my cardstock measuring 20x13cm with Tumbled Glass,

SAM_6390@

 

and then using one of the stamps from Gorgeous Grunge stamp set and Broken China.

SAM_6392@

 

Using Faded Jeans I stamped the books, using the corner, corner, side technique.

SAM_6395@

 

Here I used the Rising Bubbles stamp by Designs by Ryn.

SAM_6397@

 

And then returned to the Gorgeous Grunge stamp set,

SAM_6401@

 

to make more mess.

SAM_6403@

 

It was time to pull the Stained Textures stamp set to leave some… Coffee marks?

SAM_6405@

 

Still on the same stamp set, I used Whisper White Ink to use again the corner, corner, side technique.

SAM_6407@

 

To finish I used one Aqua Painter to add some Tumbled Glass to the drops, and added a layer of Night of Navy cardstock using liquid glue.

 

SAM_6412@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

2 thoughts on “Pretty Mess ~Journal

Leave a Reply

