Clocks ~ Journal

Another journal for today 🙂

SAM_6468@

 

For this one I fussy cut the printed title, and inked the edges with Pine Needles distress ink.

SAM_6427@

 

Then I used the Big Shot to emboss the strip of cardstock, measuring 13 x 3,5 cm, with the Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder (that you still can find in the Clearance Rack).

SAM_6430@

 

I also embossed my main cardstock, measuring 20 x 13 cm, with a wall embossing folder. This folder gives you a very light texture.

SAM_6434@

 

I used the Pine Needles distress ink again.

SAM_6437@

 

And attached the title with Stampin’ Dimensionals.

SAM_6442@

 

I used Shabby Shutters to lightly distress my background.

SAM_6445@

 

And Bundled Sage to distress the clock dies.

SAM_6448@

 

Then I pulled out the retired Clockworks Stamp Set,

SAM_6449@

 

and used Pine Needles again to distress the edges.

SAM_6453@

 

I used the big stamp from the Sea Bubbles Stamp Set (by Designs by Ryn) combined with Forest Moss distress ink. (Note to self: Next time remember to stamp before embossing… If you know what you are doing beforehand.)

SAM_6454@

 

And Vintage Photo to ink the edges of the patterned paper, distressing more than edges on the bigger piece.

SAM_6457@

 

Then I took out the charms and the Burlap Twine,

SAM_6460@

 

attaching them with glue dots, and distressing the edges of the entire sheet with the Pine Needles distress ink.

SAM_6462@

 

More Stampin’ Dimensionals, glue dots and liquid glue to hold everything in place, and some gems.

SAM_6465@

 

Close up details

SAM_6466@ SAM_6467@ SAM_6470@

SAM_6471@ SAM_6473@

 

A layer of Always Artichoke measuring 20,5 x 13,5 cm and it’s done.

SAM_6468@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

5 thoughts on “Clocks ~ Journal

  1. Indeed lovely journal page again! That embossing folder is great :).
    I know what you mean about stamping after embossing – it happens to me a lot! But usually only after embossing and distressing I figure out which stamps I want to use and where they should go, I am not good at planning projects. I don’t know why, but lately brown is one of my favourite colours. It just looks good with about any other colour. I like how you use the little charms – I got loads of charms but hadn’t thought of using them on cards as I bought them to make jewellry with.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you Debbie.
      Sometimes I like to sketch some basic ideas I really want to see on my projects because that’s as far as I can go when talking about planning, but then as I go (most of the times) I totally forget about my plans (lol) and I end up just going with the flow of the moment… I knew I wanted that stamp in the corners, what wasn’t on my plans was the embossing folder… So if I had followed the plan, and had done the stamping first my result would have been much better…

      I can’t use gems or other texture things on my bookmarks (out of respect for the book) so, here, on the notebook covers, I just go for it, and I am loving it!

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

