Washi Tape Foam Board Storage (1)

I’ve started my small storage decoration with this washi tape container, made out of foam board. I really apologise for the quality of the pictures. I swear that one of these days I’ll buy a decent camera…

027@ SAM_6768@

 

 

This is how I start 🙂  After working out my measurements on a piece of paper, I mark the foam board with a pencil so I can cut it. Then, bring on the hot glue gun!

003@ 010@ 025@

 

Have you seen the new Autumn/Winter catalogue? When I saw this stamp set for the first time, I knew this one was a must have! I heat embossed the word love with puff white embossing powder, then distressed with seedless preserves and shaded lilac.

SAM_6733@

 

I then use the World of Dreams stamp set on the left, and the Four Feathers, that I bought the bundle 😉 (image on the right).

SAM_6739@

 

The puff white embossing powder is not like the clear one, so it got stained. I cleaned as much as I could with baby wipes… But I don’t mind the pink around. One of these days I will also start planning, so I can avoid this kind of embarrassments… Or not.

SAM_6749@

 

I kept using the same stamp sets, this time stamped with Elegant Eggplant Ink. I love this ink. It almost looks like black, but not quite.

SAM_6742@

 

For the inside I just used shaded lilac. Oh, I forgot to mention that I lined the edges of the container with… Shhh don’t tell the handyman that I stole his painters tape 😀

SAM_6751@

 

Sides.

SAM_6767@ SAM_6766@

 

Back and front.

SAM_6763@ SAM_6768@

 

Now I have one more of these to decorate.

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

