Washi Tape Foam Board Storage (2) & Announcement

I am still organising my space, it takes time, but I’m getting there one step at the time.

Even though I have a list of things I would love to do, I really need to get this organisation thing done first. For that reason my crafting time has been very limited, but I managed to get some play time as I decorated my DIY storage container (the second foam board washi tape storage container). It’s a great way to play with my goods!

If you have been around crafting for a while, for sure you are familiar with the work of Tiffany Spaulding. She is the queen of organisation! I’m using her system to get my stuff done. Her system is not only neat but actually works! If you need help with your organisation, make sure you watch her videos, or join the Facebook group, where you can have loads of support.

Now, the announcement.

From the 14th of September 2014 my Stampin’ Up! online shop will be deactivated, and after that I will be removing the link at the bottom of every post that direct you to it. I won’t be bother to remove all links to the products from this blog as I was told that if you still click on them, you will be redirected to the general Stampin’ Up! UK store.

 

Right, to the work!

SAM_6840@ SAM_6843@ SAM_6835@

 

I stamped the word ‘Love’ from the Seasonally Scattered stamp set with clear embossing ink, using also clear embossing powder, I heat embossed it. I kept the colours and the theme from the other piece, using seedless preserves and shaded lilac distress ink. I love this combination, it reminds me of a sunset, or a sunrise. 

SAM_6754@ SAM_6756@

 

I used the Bird Builder punch, and switch to dusty concord distress ink instead of the lilac. Then I used one of the stamps from the Cracks & Specks stamp set to add some texture to the bird, using white embossing powder and heat embossing it.

SAM_6759@ SAM_6808@

 

It was time to grab Elegant Eggplant Ink and sponge the branches.

SAM_6761@

 

Here I used the same Cracks & Specks stamp set to add interest to the cage, I fell in love with the result from the Rainbow Magick, and again, used the Elegant Eggplant Ink. Because here it’s sponged you can control the colour, or maybe because I applied gesso to the cage, the ink wasn’t so dark. I really like the shade reached.

SAM_6803@ SAM_6807@

 

Oh my, oh my! Zoe from the IGIRLZOE sent me a bunch of die cuts, and if that wasn’t enough she made me this huge surprise, and also gifted me with this stencil! ( And some more goods 😀  ) My head is spinning and my fingers itching to use the die cuts she sent me, but because of all this changes, I haven’t got the chance yet! However, this stencil was just screaming to be used 😀

Make sure you check her out because she is a very, very talented girl! I can’t believe she is not in the Tim Holtz’s team yet!  

SAM_6812@

 

I made a hole, with the 1/6″ hole punch, to hang the cage to the branch with some Burlap thread. 

SAM_6815@

 

And used liquid glue (Tombow) to adhere my pieces.

SAM_6818@

 

For the sides, I used the ‘Flowering Flourishes’ stamp set.

SAM_6820@

 

I then stamped some feathers, and die cut them. For that I used the Four Feathers Stamp Set + Feathers Framelits Dies.

SAM_6743@ SAM_6825@

 

White Opal Liquid Pearls for the white cage,

SAM_6828@

 

and, Ice Stickles for the black cage. Yep, the stamp fell from my hand straight on the paper again… But at that time, it was already 3am, I didn’t start all over again. And in the next day it didn’t look so bad.

SAM_6829@

 

Some close up pics.

SAM_6838@ SAM_6837@ SAM_6836@

 

SAM_6840@ SAM_6835@ SAM_6843@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

