Hands Off ~ Boy Journal

A journal for boys

SAM_6955@

 

The honeycomb die cuts that Zoe, from IGIRLZOE, sent me 🙂

SAM_6945@

 

This was what I thought I would be doing… Yeh, I’m no longer very good at keeping up with plans… But I kept the main idea.

SAM_6919@

 

Heat embossed the honeycombs with orange embossing powder. The title was stamped with the miniabc2stamp (by The Stamps of Life).

SAM_6922@

 

Distress paint and water on my craft sheet. When we mix the water to the distress paint the result is a very pastel tone. 

SAM_6927@

 

Totally out of my comfort zone with all this colours for the background. 

SAM_6934@

 

But mixing the water gave it a very soft, and again, pastel look. 

SAM_6929@

 

Here I used one stamp from the Six-Sided Sampler stamp set (by Stampin’ Up!) combined with embossing ink, plus Old Paper embossing powder (by Tim Holtz)

SAM_6930@

 

Then I used the extra4kids stamp set (By The Stamps of Life), It is written and Stitches stamp sets (by Bo Bunny), and Gorgeous Grunge stamp set (by Stampin’ Up!)

I inked the edges with Festive Berries distress ink, and added some bits of tires Washi tape.

SAM_6948@

 

I matted it with a layer of blue cardstock.

SAM_6955@

 

Find my Facebook like page here

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

