Flourishes & Inches ~ Black & White ~ Journal

Here we are. Me and my creation  for today.

SAM_7333@

 

Materials used:

Flowering Flourishes stamp set by Stampin’ Up!

Vintage stamp set by Crelando

Black Archival ink

Black Soot distress ink

1 1/4″ square punch, 1 1/2″ scalloped square punch, and 2.5″ square punch

 

I started by punching out the 1 1/4″ squares, then I stamped the images and inked the edges.

SAM_7316@ SAM_7319@

 

For this layer I just punched the scalloped squares out and inked the edges.

SAM_7326@

 

For this one I used the handwrite stamp, and again inked the edges.

SAM_7329@

 

For the background I used the big stamp from the Flowering Flourishes stamp set.

SAM_7331@

 

I also inked the edges of  the printed word journal, and assembled everything with liquid glue. Adding a layer of white cardstock also with inked edges, but this time very lightly inked.

SAM_7333@

 

My camera doesn’t allow better close-ups without blurring, so these are the best pictures I can take for now.

SAM_7338@ SAM_7339@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

P.S I’m submitting this post to the  Vandicraft’s Artistry Challenge #14, Black and White.

3 thoughts on “Flourishes & Inches ~ Black & White ~ Journal

  1. This looks great – as usual.
    I don’t think I ever made a black and white card, I find it hard to do as I love colours so much. But this works really well. I think it would be a good excersize for me to try this, as the focus would be on patterns and shapes more then colours.

    Like

Leave a Reply

