It’s a boy ~ Scrapbook Layout

I was rushing this one so I could enter it into the Craft Hoarders Anonymous Challenge #18 – Layer It!. But the challenge is only valid for the USA.

The pictures were taking at night, so… I did my best.

SAM_7607@

 

A little bit about my scrapbook pages. As I said before, my scrapbook pages measure 13.5″ x 12″.

The extra 1.5″ are for:

1″ to reinforce the edges where the book will be bind, and the 0.5″ is just some space between the binding part and the 12″ x12″ layout.

The first picture shows you how I mark my page, then the second one shows you the reinforced part, and the third one the space I mentioned.

To protect the pictures I use a layer of… Go ahead laugh, greaseproof & baking paper. Not being able to find that paper (I can’t recall the name now) that used to protect the pictures in the old-fashioned albums, I reckon that if it’s food grade is acid free, so I’m good to go. 

That bunch has been stored for four long years and the pictures are great, so I’ll continue to use this method in my albums.

SAM_7588@ SAM_7591@ SAM_7594@

 

The title.

SAM_7598_2@

 

Not sure how the picture shows, but this is an envelope to store my journaling.

SAM_7598_1@

 

Picture mats ready for me to add my pictures 😉

SAM_7598_4@ SAM_7598_3@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

One thought on “It’s a boy ~ Scrapbook Layout

Leave a Reply

