Welcome Home ~ Scrapbook Layout

Another layout done! If I keep at this pace I’m gonna have the two first albums re-done in no time.

I was looking for a free software to blur my pictures, I don’t really want my family pictures on the web, I’ve learnt a good lesson with Facebook… The moment we put them out, they no longer belong to us…

I use picmonkey to watermark them, but to use the tool to blur the pics I would have to pay… Nah, not for me. I used the Paint from Windows… Not the best job, but not the worst as well. Will do for now.

 

 

Here I used the ‘Stained textures’ stamp set from Bo Bunny. The stamps used for the ‘Welcome Home’, ‘daddy’, ‘sister’, ‘me!’, and ‘baby’ are from various stamp sets from the Stamps Of Life. I also used the Lattice die-cut (courtesy of Zoe), and the Sizzix Botanical Flourish die.
Today was a day to combine stamps with patterned paper.

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

