Time With Dad – Scrapbook Layout

I finally finished these 2 pages scrapbook layout. But my son dropped my camera, and since, the quality of the pictures got really bad. Using the ‘Auto Adjust’ function on Picmonkey didn’t help much, so it was time to get my mobile phone to work, and start taking pictures all over again.

IMAG0715@ IMAG0723@

 

To mat the pictures I used the backgrouds2build (from the TSOL). I didn’t care about being perfect or even finish the middle as I knew the pictures would cover it up.

SAM_8116@ SAM_8132@ SAM_8135@

 

Then I used the visual artistry clear stamps for the quote, the clock face, and to add some more elements to the page.

 

Sometimes I make things that I end up not using, and that was the case with that piece embossed with the ‘notebook’ Texture Fades Embossing Folder, that I had previously stamped with one of the Bo Bunny stamp sets.

SAM_8151@

 

I re-used the sentiments from the old page.

 

The clip folder was another piece that was ready in my box of unused made items, and that one was made with a die cut from Tim Holtz, the Stampin’ Up Pretty Print Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, plus a stamp from the Kinda Eclectic Stamp Set, also by Stampin’ Up.

 

This was one of the pictures taken with my camera… I think it lost colour with the fall. The pocket watch is a die from Tim Holtz, and the clock face a stamp from visual artistry clear stamps.

 SAM_8159@

 

I decided to re-use one of the frames I had in the old page, but stamped it with the tickets from visual artistry clear stamps to match the other page. 

IMAG0725@

 

I don’t know the name of the visual artistry clear stamps, but here is a picture.

IMAG0730@

 

For the title I used stickers. And now, off to add the pictures to my pages, and move to the next one!

IMAG0715@ IMAG0723@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

Leave a Reply

