London Time ~ Journal

This is a commissioned work. I wasn’t sure what colours to use and almost fell for the (easy) temptation of using blue and brown as this is for a guy (and I love that combination), but I decided to try brown and black instead.

IMG_0255@

 

I used the weathered clock die by Tim Holtz, using also the inside piece to stamp some London Icons.

IMG_0235@

 

Printed out the word Journal, and inked the edges with Walnut Stain distress ink. I love this font to match the clocks and gears.

IMG_0237@

 

I then made a background stripe to add the letters.

IMG_0238@ IMG_0241@ IMG_0242@

 

For the clock I used Vintage photo and Black Soot distress ink.

IMG_0245@

 

For the main background I started with Scattered Straw, then I used the British flag from the ‘Paris To London’ stamp set (by Tim Holtz), and distressed the edges with Vintage Photo and Black Soot.

IMG_0247@ IMG_0248@ IMG_0252@

 

After adding the gears, I also added a metal charm clip to hold a string of ribbon to serve as a page marker.

IMG_0256@ IMG_0259@

 

The clock hands and that charm clip were secured with Tim Holtz brads (fasteners?).

IMG_0255@

 

Find my Facebook like page here.

Feel free to pin, like, share, tweak, adapt, be inspired, or just contact me if there is anything I can help with.

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise, xx

One thought on “London Time ~ Journal

Leave a Reply

