Green Leaves & Feathers ~ Box

Hello again this month,

I decorated another box but… Oh! The light, the light! Or better yet, the lack of a decent light for photography. Well, I’m still sharing the project with you despite the gray days around here. All pictures were taken on my craft table…

With or without flash? You choose.

017@014@

 

I started by distressing the background with shabby shutters distress ink, then I used peeled paint with the border mask “Leaves” (by Creative Expressions)

004@

 

I then used the “Mini Fancy Feathers” stencil (by The Crafters Workshop) with homemade texture paste that I added some clear gloss texture paste (by Tim Holtz). This is something that I discovered recently 😀 and I now add a bit of it to my all homemade texture paste to give them a store-bought look 😉

006@

 

I then distressed the edges with forest moss distress ink and attached to the box, that I applied gesso to the edges followed by two layers of white acrylic paint.

007@

 

This is the final product.

014@

 

I’m about to make a new experiment, so you might see me more often around here 🙂

Until next time,

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise

2 thoughts on “Green Leaves & Feathers ~ Box

Leave a Reply

