Abstract Leaves & Numbers ~ Pringles cans recycled

Hi,

It’s still January and I’m here again? That must be good, right?

Anyway, let me introduce myself: “Hello, my name is Denise and I am a hoarder.”

Yep, that’s it. I can’t throw away some things because when I look at then I always see potential, and it pains me to just contribute to add more unnecessary rubbish to this planet and then having to buy new stuff. Well, not me. I save a bunch of “rubbish” so then I can re-use it, and let’s be honest that is just the perfect excuse to do some crafting, right?

So here are some pringles cans recycled. Now they are storage tubes 😀

 

For this one I use some patterned paper, the ‘mini abstract leaves’ stencil (by The Crafters Workshop) with handmade texture paste mixed with ‘clear gloss texture paste’ (by Tim Holtz) applied on tissue paper and then glued with a medium mate to seal the all thing. I also used ‘vintage photo’ distress paint (by Tim Holtz) on the top and bottom rings.

002@

 

For this one, again, I used some patterned paper, the ‘numbers2stamp’ stamp set (by TSOL), ‘black soot’ distress ink to smudge here and there, black archival ink, ‘ripe persimmon’ distress paint (by Tim Holtz) for the top and bottom rings.

007@

 

I had to use the pattered paper her to hide the mess underneath, let’s leave it at that… So after the original attempt I ended up with a plain, easy and quick project, but easy does it for me.

I’m about to start an art journal… Wish me luck!

In Love & Gratitude,

Denise

2 thoughts on “Abstract Leaves & Numbers ~ Pringles cans recycled

  1. Que ideia tão gira para reciclar as embalagens de Pringles! Adorei.
    Eu também sou guardadora de muitas coisas que depois reciclo em objectos úteis, só não tenho as tuas artes que muito admiro.
    Good Luck para os teus novos projectos.
    Um abraço com amizade, da Bombom

    Liked by 1 person

    • E’ uma das coisas que me orgulho muito em relacao a minha veia Portuguesa, nada se desperdica tudo se aproveita. As vezes ser criada num pais “menos” rico nao e’ nada mau. Tive que vir para este pais para aprender o que e’ o consumismo. Bjoka

      Like

Leave a Reply

