I Am Board ~ Art Journal

Hi,
This art journal thing was more difficult than I ever thought and after two pages failures, I had to give up, for now, on acrylic paints and gesso and return to my distress ink. I can’t work on the book format, it’s difficult to stamp, to use stencils… The thing wasn’t just working for me, so I repeated the two pages I had done but this time in loose sheets and with my beloved distress ink.
For now I’m going to keep it at A5 size, then I will eventually bind it all.

I am so not showing you the piece of crap I made with the acrylic paint, but here is the distress ink version.

007@

Material used:
  • Distress ink: Chipped sapphire, broken china, mustard seed, salty ocean.
  • Stamps: summer4fun (by TSOL)
  • Stencils: Woodgrain (by Tim Holtz) and texturized (TCW)

 

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise

Leave a Reply

