Rain of Broken I Love yous ~ Art Journal

This page was inspired by this poem:

Words
by Dylan Seto

“I want to twist my words
around your neck
so you can bare the shame
of walking around
with broken I-Love-Yous
on full display.

I want to catch the words
between your lips
and paint them in the colors
of the rainbow before
they ever reach my head.
Drown the dread
of hearing you speak
in false hopes and dreams
and maybe I could begin
to put my tongue back together
and speak again.”

 

You can find the original here.

For this page I used the ghosting technique in the drops of water.

008@

 

Material used:
  • Distress ink: weathered wood, stormy sky, chipped sapphire, dusty concord, shaded lilac.
  • Stamp sets: Water effects 2 and Water droplets 2 (by Designs by Ryn)
  • White gel pen

Image from Google

 

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise

Leave a Reply

