Recycled Packaging ~ Mini Art Journal Cover

This was a packaging I received on the post with something inside. And as I have a big problem with too much waste on the planet, plus I don’t see the point of buying expensive stuff just to pay for the brand… I guess that, in fact, I am not much of a consumerist. Or I am just a rebel against the big corporations and refuse to play their game. Or… I am just me.

Anyway, I used this packaging to use it as storage for my ‘The Natural Path’ art journal and with this I call this journal done because I messed up and mixed themes that were for the other journal and vice-versa… The age, the age! Joking, it’s not the age…

003@ 012@011@

 

On that note, do you remember when I introduced myself as a hoarder? Well, let me walk you through my mind, just for a second… More than that and you would go crazy!

005@

 

Okay, so first I have this packaging from Mother’s Day flowers. Clean, not too wrinkled, brown paper with a cute blue stripe, clear plastic. Like, a big sheet of it. I am assuming this plastic is non-toxic and will use it, someday, in a craft project so it doesn’t end up in the landfill site.

005@

 

Then I received something I bought online and as I put it away I clear see a cover for a mini album, come on! You have to agree it’s just perfect, the only thing I need is to cover it with cute paper, other than that all work is already done for me. Cut, scored and banished.

008@

 

First, the flowers packaging meets the other packaging for a first layer, otherwise the second one would look like… Cardboard.

And for now, it’s all I have for this one. It’s ready for the next layers and for the inside.

010@ 014@ 015@

 

This one will also end up as an art journal storage.

001@ 002@

 

The great thing about these little packagings, A5 size, is that they don’t even take too much space to store and they are ready to decorate.

007@ 009@

 

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise

Leave a Reply

