Cheap Storage Set ~ Recycled boxes

Hello everyone and Happy 2017!

Storage and organisation doesn’t have to be expensive, at least for me and at this moment 🙂

I have been decluttering and purging since at least November, at some point my place looked like a war zone… anyway, it’s been a slow process but it is moving forward.

One of the problems that I have encountered since start making projects other than scrapbooking is how much space I need to keep up with all the different materials, especially when it comes to the recycling stuff. Because, I can throw the cardstock from the packagings out and then buy chipboard or I can save it and re-use it, and by now you all already know that I am recycling obsessed. It’s one of my ways to pay my rent on this amazing planet that provides us with everything for free and asks nothing in return, so what about a little respect?

However, I need to put a limit on how much stuff I keep otherwise when do you stop saving?

The thing is, at this moment I do not want to buy any fancy storage unit so, I got some boxes from the supermarket and because cheap storage doesn’t have to be ugly… I like mine pretty 😀  … anyway, I’ve decorated them to match my stencil binders and I love it!

Before & After.

020

 

Front and side.

024 027

 

Sorry for crappy lighting in this picture, different settings on my camera (the pictures I took before discovering the settings above)…

011

 

In Love & Gratitude,
Denise

Leave a Reply

